HFA Advising Contacts

Art

http://www.arts.ucsb.edu/contact/

Undergraduate Advisor
Trela Cowan
(805) 893-5962
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Carol Talley
(805) 893-8710
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu

Classics

http://www.classics.ucsb.edu/contacts.php

Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor
Anna Roberts
(805) 893-3556
aroberts@hfa.ucsb.edu

Comparative Literature

http://www.complit.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Genesis Herrera
(805) 893-3111
gherrera@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Briana Muñoz-Flores
(805) 893-2131
munoz-flores@hfa.ucsb.edu

East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies (EALCS)

www.hfa.ucsb.edu/hasc/people/

Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor
Ruby Gutierrez
(805) 893-5478
rgutierrez@hfa.ucsb.edu

English

http://www.english.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Brian Ernst
(805) 893-4710
bernst@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Mary Rae Staton
(805) 893-2639
staton@hfa.ucsb.edu

Film and Media Studies

http://www.filmandmedia.ucsb.edu/people/staff/staff.html

Undergraduate Advisor
Joe Palladino
(805) 893-8675
jpalladino@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Sally Lombrozo
(805) 893-8535
lombrozo@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

French and Italian

http://www.hfa.ucsb.edu/pasc/people

Undergraduate Advisor
Genesis Herrera
(805) 893-3111
gherrera@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Briana Muñoz-Flores
(805) 893-2131
munoz-flores@hfa.ucsb.edu

Germanic and Slavic Studies

http://www.hfa.ucsb.edu/pasc/people

Undergraduate Advisor
Genesis Herrera
(805) 893-3111
gherrera@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisors
Briana Muñoz-Flores
(805) 893-2131
munoz-flores@hfa.ucsb.edu

History

www.hfa.ucsb.edu/hasc/people/

Undergraduate Advisor
Monica I. Garcia
(805) 893-2992
migarcia@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor (continuing students)
(805) 893-3056
ritzau@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor (Admissions)
Rhiannon Parisse
(805) 893-2224
rparisse@hfa.ucsb.edu

History of Art and Architecture

http://www.arthistory.ucsb.edu/contact-us

Undergraduate Program Advisor
Lauren Kinsley
(805) 893-2417
lkinsley@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Christine Bolli
(805) 893-2454
cbolli@hfa.ucsb.edu

Latin American and Iberian Studies (LAIS)

http://www.lais.ucsb.edu/

Undergraduate Advisor
Diana Hernandez
(805) 893-3161
dianahernandez@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Briana Muñoz-Flores
(805) 893-2131
munoz-flores@hfa.ucsb.edu

Linguistics

http://www.linguistics.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Karen Barteld
(805) 893-3776
kbarteld@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Alicia Holm
(805) 893-7490
abaker@hfa.ucsb.edu

Media Arts and Technology Program (MATP)

http://www.mat.ucsb.edu/staff.php

Graduate Advisor
Kris Listoe
(805) 893-2887
kris@mat.ucsb.edu

Music

http://www.music.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Zarah Ersoff
(805) 893-5672
zarah@music.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Carly Yartz
(805) 893-4603
cyartz@music.ucsb.edu

Philosophy

http://www.philosophy.ucsb.edu/index.html

Undergraduate Advisor
Chelsea Simpson
(805) 893-2160
csimpson@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Alicia Holm
(805) 893-7490
abaker@hfa.ucsb.edu

Religious Studies

http://www.hfa.ucsb.edu/hasc/people/

Undergraduate Advisor
Diana Hernandez
(805) 893-3161
dianahernandez@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Andrea Johnson
(805) 893-2744
ajjohnson@hfa.ucsb.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

http://www.spanport.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Diana Hernandez
(805) 893-3161
dianahernandez@hfa.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Briana Muñoz-Flores
(805) 893-2131
munoz-flores@hfa.ucsb.edu

Theater and Dance

http://www.theaterdance.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Brian Harwell
(805) 893-3241
bharwell@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Graduate Advisor
Mary Tench
(805) 893-3147
mtench@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Writing Program

http://www.writing.ucsb.edu/people/staff

Undergraduate Advisor
Demitra Good
(805) 893-2613
demitragood@hfa.ucsb.edu